No, not that kind of love. I am in love with a design firm. Yeah, I know, a design firm.

If I ever have a chance to buy/build/remodel a house (and I hope that someday I will be in one of those situations), I know the design firm I’m going to use. JAS Design-Build is a local Seattle firm that is right up my alley. If you want to know the style I try to attain, just take a look at their Web site (or at the pictures below):

From www.jasdesignbuild.com/projects

401

60

155

322

Yeah, if they offered to design my house, I’d take it. As you can see I’m definitely attracted to the Craftsman look, but I’d even take some of their more modern designs.

Plus, they seem to like built-ins and I just happen to love built-ins! (They even have a whole section on their Web site devoted to built-ins!) It’s really a match made in heaven.

Ah, to dream.

