This is a coughing, sore throat, sinus headache, achy, tired, puffy eyes, can hardly move, got out of bed at 2pm only to want to climb back in, kind of post. (Didn’t that sound like a NyQuil ad? or was it Robitussin?)

In case you haven’t guessed it, I have a cold. Whenever I get a cold, it comes on quick. Yesterday morning I woke up with a sore throat, by noon I was blowing my nose ever other minute and sneezing up a storm. I called in sick to work this morning and only got out of bed to go to the bathroom and make myself a piece of toast. 

Hopefully this will pass shortly (by the weekend would be fantastic) and it’ll be life as usual. But being sick does have its small perks. I was able to finish a book that I’ve been trying to finish since my vacation in Maine, I’ve started watching one of my favorite shows again–Veronica Mars–and have been able to doze in and out of the storyline. The sucky part–besides not being able to breath–is being hungry but the thought of food is disgusting. I was able to make myself a delicious salad (more on that in another post though, when I feel like thinking about food), but beyond that, not much has gone in my mouth besides Sudafed, ibuprofen and water. Oh and a raspberry bar I just bought at the coffee shop. That was delicious. 

Alright, it’s bedtime for Bonzo again. It’s amazing how such a short trip, a short burst of exertion, can bee so exhausting.

