Where does the time go?
Yesterday another year passed, another year without him.
Memories escape with the time, but remnants remain—the ones that matter.
Tears still come as the years speed by.
The head shake of disbelief continues as I realize how much my life was shaped with his passing, how much my life has changed in the nine years since.

My cries still hear no answers.
My simple words are heard and the peace of that is irreplaceable.
I realize that the most beautiful thing in all this
is that he’s dancing at the feet of my Father. 
He’s seen the wonder that we can only imagine.  

Romans 11: 33-36

Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God!
      How unsearchable his judgements,
      and his paths beyond tracing out!
“Who has known the mind of the Lord?
      Or who has been his counselor?”
“Who has ever given to God,
      that God should repay him?”
For from him and through him and to him are all things.
      To him be the glory forever! Amen.

