Lately I’ve made a point to take my camera with me everywhere … just sticking it in my purse and having it at my disposal. I got sick of being the girl who constantly asked her friends to “send me a copy.” And lately, I’m glad I’ve had my camera handy!! 

Here’s what I’ve seen (and where I’ve been):

I was walking to a bus stop after a Mariner’s game a few weeks back when I saw a fence … but not just any fence! This is by far one of the coolest things I’ve seen in a long time. 

But first a beautiful shot of Safeco Field on the most perfect day for baseball: 

DSC08592

Now, the fence: 

From far away: 

DSC08593

Closer up:

DSC08595

In case you can’t figure out what’s going on here, there were plastic discs attached to the fence — reminiscent of what we did in high school with sticking styrofoam cups through the chain link fence, only a bit more sophisticated than our “Class of 2001.” 

DSC08596

Okay, now onto the next weekend: Memorial Day. For Memorial Day I took a trip over the mountains to eastern Washington to see my dad’s side of the family. I was able to see all my aunts and uncle who live in Washington (sans one uncle who was at the Indy 500 for the weekend) and also stayed in the wonderful guest house of a cousin and his famiy. 

DSC08625

We took a Sunday drive to some river (I don’t remember which! …the Columbia maybe??) and saw some amazing views of that side of the state:

DSC08628

It was a great weekend, except for the ride home … a trip that should have taken two hours took … drumroll please … FIVE hours!

What I should have been going:

DSC08632

What I was going: 

DSC08631

After the Memorial Day weekend, I headed east again the following Friday to spend some time with some girlfriends.I have the dust and bug layers on my car to prove it! A friend of mine planned a weekend in the mountains, and really I don’t think I could have asked for a more restful weekend! It was great!! 

This is where we stayed: 

DSC08638

Ha! Just kidding … right, that place is like $300 a night! We really stayed here … a little bit more our style:

of=50,590,394

These are from around the grounds of our cabin:

DSC08644

of=50,296,442

of=50,590,394-1

DSC08660

DSC08661

DSC08655

There was a type of horse training going on with six or seven horses, so every once in a while we’d feel the ground shake and see a small herd of horses gallop by … pretty cool!

Well, there you have it folks … my recent life in pictures. 

Hopefully more to come in the near future!!

