I’m stealing this idea from Pop Candy, a blog I read daily … it’s a summary of things I enjoyed this week … whether it’s books, music, Web sites. (A lot of these I found through Pop Candy, so if you happen to read that blog, you may see some repeat links.) We’ll see what comes up. 

Week #1

By far the coolest thing I’ve seen in a long time… http://www.vimeo.com/993998.

Think you’re a fast typer? Put it to the test!… http://play.typeracer.com/ (there are people who an do more than 200 words per minute!! My average is about 70wpm)

If only I had $15,000 and a year to kill…www.theworldrace.org

What I’m..
Listening To: A Tree Grows In Brooklyn Book on DVD (it’s a long commute!); Dave Barnes; PW GopalLady Antebellum  
Watching: Veronica Mars, Season 2; Psych; Pride & Prejudice (BBC Version)
Reading: Maps and Legends by Michael Chabon; The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch; Runner’s World
Working On (at MGF): our salsa line redesign; club pasta packaging; annual report
Trying to Figure Out: money and if I can afford to get a proofing/editing certificate through UW.  

Until next week’s installation of “My Favorite Things,” good day.

